

Temporary brigde on the Hoendiep, first prize Europan 12, Groningen, Elizabeth Keller en Remco Roolvink

Europlan Foundation to continue the role of Europan Nederland

The Europian Nederland Foundation was established on 23 November 2015. Starting next year, this foundation will continue the work of the Europan Nederland Foundation for the international Europan competition in a contemporary context. With this move, Europan Nederland is transferring all tasks and authority to Europian Nederland with effect from January 1, 2016. Europian Nederland has applied for membership of the international organization Europan Europe on behalf of the Netherlands.

This change is the result of a study carried out by <u>Architectuur Lokaal</u> and <u>Europan Nederland</u>. The central issue in discussions conducted with numerous experts concerned pursuing a meaningful course in a present-day context, which is seeing the role of designers undergoing great change in terms of their relation with clients and the nature of commissions. The main aim remains to promote young architects, urban planners and landscape architects and enhance their chances to commissions.

The involvement of Architectuur Lokaal ensures continuity for Europan and Europlan. The board of Europlan Nederland is made up of Thérèse van Schie (chairwoman), Jeroen de Willigen (from Europan Nederland) and Thijs Asselbergs (on behalf of Architectuur Lokaal). Responsibility for coordinating the daily affairs lies with Indira van 't Klooster, senior project manager at Architectuur Lokaal and editor-in-chief of *A10 new European architecture*.

Price winning ceremony Europan 13

The price winning ceremony of Europan 13 will take place at Thursday 3 December 2015 at 15:30 hrs. in the Auditorium of Het Nieuwe Instituut in Rotterdam. The prizes will be awarded by Floris Alkemade, Chief Government Architect. Registration closes 24 november 2015. Click here for more information.

More information?

Mail to Indira van 't Klooster